Alaska Joins Multi-State Challenge to Stream Protection Rule

Today, Alaska Governor Bill Walker put out a press release declaring that the State of Alaska had joined Ohio, West Virginia, Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Indiana, Kentucky, Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet, Missouri, Montana, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming in filing a complaint in the United States District Court for the District of Columbia today challenging the U.S. Department of the Interior’s Stream Protection Rule based on both the process by which it was developed as well as the content of the rule.

To read the full press release click here!


Author: Hans Rodvik

Share This Post On